Monday, October 22, 2018

Chase Elliott Capitalizes on Kevin Harvick Speeding Penalty to Earn Third Career Victory; Four Eliminated

Silahkan membaca berita terbaru tentang otomotif berjudul Chase Elliott Capitalizes on Kevin Harvick Speeding Penalty to Earn Third Career Victory; Four Eliminated di website Batlax Auto.
Chase Elliott was chasing down the No. 4 of Kevin Harvick, who dominated the second stage of Sunday's Hollywood Casino 400 at Kansas. Harvick landed a speeding penalty which handed the lead and ultimately the victory. Elliott successfully held off Kyle Busch and Kyle Larson in the end to secure his third career victory and second in three weeks.

Busch finished the race in second while Larson, who was in a must-win situation, finished the race in third. Erik Jones and Martin Truex Jr. rounded out the top-five finishing results.

With Larson and Alex Bowman failing to earn the victory on Sunday, they both are eliminated from the playoffs. Joining those two include Brad Keselowski and Ryan Blaney, both of which entered Sunday's race behind the eight ball after running out of fuel at Talladega.

Results from Kansas

  1. Chase Elliott
  2. Kyle Busch
  3. Kyle Larson
  4. Erik Jones
  5. Martin Truex Jr.
  6. Brad Keselowski
  7. Ryan Blaney
  8. Joey Logano
  9. Alex Bowman
  10. Aric Almirola
  11. Austin Dillon
  12. Kevin Harvick
  13. Clint Bowyer
  14. Denny Hamlin
  15. Ryan Newman
  16. Chris Buescher
  17. Jamie McMurray
  18. Kurt Busch
  19. David Ragan
  20. Ricky Stenhouse Jr.
  21. AJ Allmendinger
  22. Jimmie Johnson
  23. Matt DiBenedetto
  24. Daniel Suarez
  25. Ty Dillon
  26. Darrell Wallace Jr.
  27. Michael McDowell
  28. Regan Smith
  29. Landon Cassill
  30. Trevor Bayne
  31. JJ Yeley
  32. Paul Menard
  33. BJ McLeod
  34. Corey LaJoie
  35. Kyle Weatherman
  36. Reed Sorenson
  37. Jeffrey Earnhardt
  38. William Byron
  39. Ross Chastain
  40. Timmy Hill
With Elliott's victory on Sunday, he nets the fourth place seed (4,018) as the series heads into the round of eight. Kyle Busch (4,055), Kevin Harvick (4,054), Martin Truex Jr. (4,038), Clint Bowyer (4,015), Joey Logano (4,015), Kurt Busch (4,015), and Aric Almirola (4,005) join Elliott in the round of eight as the series heads to Martinsville.

Photo Credit: Brandon Wright/Brandon Wright Photography
Terima kasih karena telah membaca berita tentang, jika berkenan silahkan baca berita lainnya di website kami.
Silahkan berkomentar
  • Blogger Berkomentar dengan Blogger
  • Facebook Berkomentar dengan Facebook
  • Disqus Berkomentar dengan Disqus

No comments :